Testimonials...



 

BMW, Mercedes Repair
  
  |   Home Page   |   Services   |   Contact Info.   |   Our Location   |   Request For Information   |  
 


 





Testimonials...

My BMW was serviced few times at my request, I am happy customer, I can testify that the service and price was better than Beverly Hills Dealer.

Malka L.
29 Jan 2013
Beverly Hills, CA

We're been taking our cars to Ronnie for at least 15 years. He has always done right by us and kept our "classic" older cars in great shape. He always tells me what I have to do now and what can wait. No matter when I take the car in, he seems to be able to work on it quickly. The price is fair.

Janis A.
29 Jan 2013
Santa Monica, CA

A true pleasure to do business with. Clean, prompt and courteous. Could not expect or receive better service. Highly recommended!

Joel S.
29 Jan 2013
Los Angeles, CA

I have been bringing my car to these guys for several years now and recommend them to everyone. Besides being some of the most competent mechanics, their ethical and customer service orientation is like having an brother in the business

Allen S.
25 Jan 2013
Venice, CA

I've been there a couple of times. My most recent visit, three weekends ago, because I needed to get an oil change. I hadn't been there in a while, but I checked their reviews on Yelp and they were horrible. My options were to go to BMW Mini Repair or to go to the dealership, which is about ten miles away and not convenient. I decided to roll the dice and go back to BMW Mini Repair, since I had been there before and had had no problems.

I spoke with Ronny and I told him I had a dilemma, I was a little apprehensive but all I needed was an oil change. He was extremely cordial about my comments on the Yelp reviews, which he was aware of. He was more than helpful. He gave me an estimate and told me it would take three hours. I was not too pleased about having to hang around there for three hours, especially because they didn't seem to be too busy, but I did it. I was patient, waited out, and I watched them work on my car.

They are very meticulous, very thorough, did a complete check. They lubed the chassis, changed the oil, replaced the oil filter, cleaned the entire engine compartment, took the tires off and checked the breaks. There was a piece of plastic that was kind of hanging down from the car and they tied that back up with a plastic tie, which they did not have to do, but they did.

The mechanic showed me some things but didn't try to hard sell me on anything, which was appreciated. He explained that there were additional services that would have to be completed, probably within a year. After they completed the oil change, they washed the car and vacuumed it out. I expect that kind of service from a dealership, certainly not a small shop.

The price at the end of the day was exactly what I was quoted. The entire experience was favorable. I got what I went there for, for he price I was quoted. I could have easily gone to a Jiffy Lube for an oil change that would have taken 20 minutes, but these guys are certified BMW mini mechanics. I know Ronny has the certification and Ronny's people are generally well trained. I just went to these guys because they have the stuff to do the job and they know how to do it.

Laurence I.
05 Feb 2013
Los Angeles, CA

Honest mechanics. Fine work. Very pleased with the service. I am a very satisfied customer.

Paula A.
03 Feb 2013
Los Angeles, CA

Although they have been very helpful with repairs, it seems that they are not 100 familiar with the model of my car and I've had some issues where repairs were not complete or proper and I had to discover that for myself so my faith has been a little shaken. One issue remains that they have repaired numerous times: I have a fuel leak and although they say its repaired, it is not. I won't smell the fuel for a few days and then it comes back. Would be nice if they would just say they cannot fix it or it's beyond repair, etc. Outside of that, they do a good job.

Merlene F.
01 Feb 2013
Los Angeles, CA

Service department was top notch! The process was painless and extremely efficient! I can't think of one little thing that needed improvement. I truly appreciate the professional yet personal care that I experienced. Thank you

Mindy W.
31 Jan 2013
Los Angeles, CA

The workers are knowledgable and reliable. The price is a bit expensive for my old second hand Audi A4.

Jie L.
31 Jan 2013
CA, CA

Quick and friendly service but need to be more transparent and up front about costs of repair.

Derek G.
30 Jan 2013
Los Angeles, CA

Ivan always helps me out. BTW, when you get a chance please return my voice message.

David S.
29 Jan 2013
Los Angeles, CA

I brought the car in to have them fix the ticking noise of my car. They said yes they could hear the ticking noise. They said they would inspect the vehicle and fix it for me. When they got back to me they said they had a list of items that I needed to address. When they gave me the list of items there was absolutely nothing regarding the knock or tick. Things like brakes and suspension which had nothing to do with why I brought the car to them. I said no I don't want all these items repaired as it would have cost me over 4,000 dollars to have everything fixed on the list. I agreed to have them change the oil and oil filter as this was supposed to fix the ticking. They claimed that the car started ticking because I put non synthetic oil in the car for the previous oil change. Which was not true. The previous oil change was synthetic. In the end, they changed the oil and charged me over 300 dollars. 300 dollars for an oil change and they did not fix the problem I asked them to address. They said the charge was for the inspection. I asked them if I paid for the repairs recommended if I would have to pay for the inspection. They said no, I would not have to pay for the inspection if they did the work on the car. They claimed that the oil change would fix the issue but still charged me for the inspection. So, now my car is still ticking, and I am out 300 dollars and they kept the car overnight for what I do not know. Which meant I did not have my car that night (another inconvenience). The people were nice but simply did not do what I asked and try to rack up a huge bill of over 4,000 which had I said yes to that I would have paid 4,000 dollars and my car would still be ticking.

Dean D.
28 Jan 2013
Venice, CA

I was impressed with BMW Mini Repair from the start when I first called inquiring about their services. They were courteous, helpful, and above the norm with excellent service. They are perfectionists, and their pristine shop is the first indication of that. I took my Mini Clubman to them for what seemed a minor problem, but was in fact not. It was diagnosed and repaired in a timely manner, and the price was more than fair. I am so pleased I found BMW Mini Repair as I am confident my Mini is in good hands.

Linda W.
26 Jan 2013
Los Angeles, CA

BMW Mini Repair did some minor repairs on my car. Once they were done, they gave me a run through, to let me know what I was paying for. Overall, it was a good experience.

Arnold G.
25 Jan 2013
Los Angeles, CA







Online Telephone Directory Sign In